A Salute to Teachers

The 5th Annual A Salute to Teachers is a collaborative celebration of Santa Barbara County’s finest educators, schools, and business partners. Presented by the Santa Barbara County Education Office and Cox Communications, A Salute to Teachers is the premier teacher recognition event held in honor of teachers countywide. The gala event will be held on, October 28, 2017 at the Music Academy of the West. Our Photos from the 2016 event can be seen HERE.

~ 2017 Honorees ~

2018 Santa Barbara County Teacher of the Year:

Jennifer Cline

Oak Valley School

2018 Santa Barbara Bowl Performing Arts Teacher of the Year:

Garson Olivieri

Cabrillo High School


2018 Santa Barbara County Distinguished New Educators:

Desiree Hitch, Ernest Righetti High School


Kelly Keene, San Marcos High School


Jani Lindberg, Santa Ynez Valley Union High School, Santa Ynez Valley Special Education Consortium


2018 Santa Barbara County Distinguished Mentors:

Christine Petrone, Manzanita Public Charter School


Kevin O’Hara, Carpinteria Middle School


Denise Stevens, Rice Elementary School

~ 2017 Sponsors ~












 Additional Honor Roll Sponsorship Opportunities Available





 Additional Teacher’s Pet Sponsorship Opportunities Available


Click HERE for information about the benefits of becoming a sponsor

Highlights from the 2016 A Salute to Teachers event

2016 A Salute to Teachers Honorees


2015 A Salute to Teachers Honorees

Watch the 2016 Ad


For more information contact: teachersnetwork@sbceo.org or call (805) 964-4710 ext. 5277